One week down

next tp the school.jpg

I’ve been in Huehuetenango for a little over a week. I arrived here after two short flights, a taxi ride through busy Guatemala City, and a long bus ride through switch back turns into the mountains. Since I arrived, I’ve just been relaxing, eating more friend plantains and street food than anyone ever should, attending a couple workshops, and hesitantly approaching teaching materials.

I just finished my first lesson plan, and sent it on to be approved. I start teaching classes in two days, and that will be an entirely new adventure that I am very nervous about. As always, it will work out. Here’s to hoping the students aren’t too mean to me.

Leave a Reply

